TOGETHER FOR SUSTAINABILITY

TfS

Do you want to supply products to chemical companies that have joined the TfS initiative? Then you need to complete an online assessment or a TfS audit of your sustainability performance. DQS can help if you opt for an audit.

Audits cover globally standardized criteria on management, environment, health and safety, labor and human rights as well as governance issues. Find out exactly where you stand! 

  • Chemical Industry
  • Industry Standard
  • Market Access
  • Supply Chain Sustainability

The Together for Sustainability (TfS) initiative was established in 2011 by six chemical companies: BASF, Bayer, Evonik Industries, Henkel, LANXESS and Solvay. Their intention was to assess and continuously improve sustainability practices and awareness in their supply chains. Any company in the chemical industry can join the TfS initiative. If you supply products to a TfS member company, it may require you to complete an online self-assessment on the  platform and/or undergo a TfS audit based on a list of requirements developed specifically for chemical industry suppliers. 

  • Reliable market access for chemical industry suppliers 
  • Mutual recognition of online assessment results and TfS audit findings by all TfS members 
  • Sustainability activities cataloged and assessed by a neutral party 
  • Systematic improvement of your sustainability performance 

TfS audits are based on globally standardized assurance criteria covering management, environment, health and safety, labor and human rights and good governance. Audit findings can lead to a corrective action plan. At the end of the audit, you receive a statement of conformity that is valid for up to three years. Audit results are shared with all TfS members with your consent.

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

csr@dqs.de

ISO 14001

Are profitability and environmental responsibility mutually exclusive? Not with an environmental management system certified to ISO 14001. It can help you improve your environmental performance, gain legal certainty, minimize risk and, best of all, communicate your performance to interested parties. An ISO 14001 certificate from DQS is a globally recognized, visible sign of responsible, sustainable management.

TOGETHER FOR SUSTAINABILITY

TfS

Sie wollen Chemie-Unternehmen beliefern, die Mitglieder der Initiative „TfS“ sind? Dann müssen Sie sich einer Online-Bewertung bzw. einem TfS-Audit Ihrer Nachhaltigkeitsleistung stellen – für Letzteres ist die DQS Ihr kompetenter Partner.

Der Auditkatalog enthält global einheitliche Kriterien zu Management- und Umweltaspekten, Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz, Arbeitnehmer- und Menschenrechten und verantwortlicher Unternehmensführung – so erfahren Sie auch, wo Sie stehen! 

  • Chemische Industrie
  • Branchenstandard
  • Marktzugang
  • Nachhaltig in der Lieferkette

Die Initiative „Together for Sustainability“ (TfS) wurde 2011 von den sechs Chemie-Konzernen BASF, Bayer, Evonik Industries, Henkel, LANXESS und Solvay ins Leben gerufen. Ziel der Gründer war es, das Bewusstsein und Handeln ihrer Lieferanten in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit transparent zu machen und kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Mitglied der TfS-Initiative kann jedes Unternehmen der chemischen Industrie werden. Als Lieferant eines TfS-Mitgliedsunternehmens können Sie von diesem zur Teilnahme an einer Online-Selbstauskunft über die Plattform von EcoVadis und/oder zu einem TfS-Audit nach einem speziell für Lieferanten der chemischen Industrie entwickelten Anforderungskatalog aufgefordert werden. 

  • sicherer Marktzugang als Lieferant der chemischen Industrie 
  • gegenseitige Anerkennung der Ergebnisse der Online-Bewertung und des TfS-Audits von allen TfS-Mitgliedern 
  • neutrale Erfassung und Bewertung Ihrer Nachhaltigkeits­aktivität 
  • systemaische Weiterentwicklung Ihrer Nachhaltigkeits­leistung 

Die Anforderungen des TfS-Auditkatalogs beruhen auf global einheitlichen Begutachtungskriterien, die sich auf Management- und Umweltaspekte, den Gesundheits- und Arbeitsschutz, Arbeitnehmer- und Menschenrechte sowie auf eine verantwortungsvolle Unternehmensführung beziehen. Das Auditergebnis bringt auch einen Maßnahmen­plan zur Verbesserung (corrective action plan) mit sich. Abschließend erhalten Sie eine Konformitäts­bestätigung, die eine Gültigkeit von maximal drei Jahren besitzt. Mit Ihrer Zustimmung wird das Auditergebnis allen TfS-Mitgliedern zur Verfügung gestellt.

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

csr@dqs.de

ISO 14001

Ökonomisch handeln, dabei die Umwelt schützen? Kein Spagat mit einem nach ISO 14001 zertifizierten Umweltmanagementsystem. Sie steigern die Umweltleistung, schaffen Rechtssicherheit, minimieren Risiken – und: Sie zeigen es Ihren interessierten Parteien. Denn ein DQS-Zertifikat nach ISO 14001 ist ein weltweit anerkanntes, nach außen sichtbares Zeichen für verantwortungsvolles, nachhaltiges Wirtschaften.