MANAGING WITH SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

ISO 26000

Do you want to commit to your organization’s social responsibility? You can, with the ISO 26000 guidance standard. Use it to align your management system with globally recognized CSR standards. 

The guidance standard, which is not intended for certification, covers more than just management mechanisms. Its scope also includes values, thought patterns and behaviors – criteria that matter more and more to interested parties. 

  • Sustainability Management
  • Social Responsibility
  • Fundamental CSR Principles
  • Interested Parties

The non-certifiable international ISO 26000 standard provides guidance and instructions for aligning your management system with corporate social responsibility (CSR) programs and sustainability standards. It summarizes key principles, practices, subjects and issues in social responsibility and highlights requirements for a variety of interested parties such as customers, investors, governments or associations. When implemented effectively, CSR enables fair work practices, responsible resource use and reasonable terms along the supply chain. 

  • Strong commitment to assuming social responsibility
  • Transparency in key issues for a socially responsible management system
  • Deeper understanding of your stakeholders and their expectations
  • Good basis for expansion with certifiable standards

We support you by conducting professional system analysis onsite in which we identify significant issues in your organization’s processes. Our assessments will leave you better prepared to handle future requirements (risk management or proactive stakeholder engagement). We show you how an existing ISO 9001, ISO 14001 or similar management system can serve as an anchor for your CSR programs, and we identify certifiable CSR standards that can support your organization on its sustainability trajectory.  

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

sustainability@dqs.de

IQNet SR10

The IQNet SR10 standard is based on the international ISO 26000 guidance standard and enables you to integrate internationally recognized CSR principles into your organization and communicate your compliance through certification. IQNet SR10 translates the guidance provided by the standard into concrete requirements and demands compliance with seven fundamental principles that characterize a socially responsible management system.

Downloads

MANAGEN MIT GESELLSCHAFTLICHER VERANTWORTUNG

ISO 26000

Sie möchten sich zu Ihrer unternehmerischen Gesellschaftsverantwortung bekennen? Der Leitfaden ISO 26000 hilft Ihnen dabei, Ihr Managementsystem an weltweit anerkannten CSR-Standards auszurichten.

Der nicht zertifizierbare Leitfaden greift nicht nur Führungsmechanismen auf. Er fokussiert auch auf gelebte Werthaltung, Denkmuster und Handlungsweisen – Kriterien, die mit Blick auf die interessierten Parteien immer wichtiger werden. 

  • Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement
  • gesellschaftliche Verantwortung
  • CSR-Grundprinzipien
  • interessierte Parteien

Der international gültige, nicht zertifizierbare Leitfaden ISO 26000 dient als Orientierung und Anleitung, wenn Sie Ihr Managementsystem nach den Handlungsmöglichkeiten gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung (CSR/Corporate Social Responsibility) und gemäß Nachhaltigkeitsstandards ausrichten möchten. Der Leitfaden fasst die wichtigsten Prinzipien, Praktiken, Kernthemen und Handlungsfelder gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung zusammen und stellt dabei Anforderungen ganz unterschiedlicher Interessengruppen wie Kunden, Investoren, Regierungen oder Verbände heraus. CSR wirkungsvoll umgesetzt, ermöglicht korrekte Arbeitspraktiken, verantwortungsvollen Umgang mit Ressourcen und faire Bedingungen in der Lieferkette. 

  • deutliches Bekenntnis zur Übernahme gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung
  • klare Transparenz in den wichtigsten Handlungsfeldern für ein gesellschaftlich verantwortliches Managementsystem
  • besseres Verständnis Ihrer Stakeholder und deren Ansprüche
  • gute Grundlage zur Erweiterung durch zertifizierungsfähige Standards

Wir unterstützen Sie durch kompetente Systemanalysen vor Ort, bei denen unsere Auditoren signifikante Handlungsfelder in Ihren Unternehmensprozessen sichtbar machen. Dies trägt dazu bei, dass Sie sich rechtzeitig den Anforderungen künftiger Rahmenbedingungen stellen können (Risikomanagement oder offensiver Stakeholder-Dialog). Wir zeigen Ihnen auf, inwieweit sich ein bereits bestehendes Managementsystem, z. B. gemäß ISO 9001 oder ISO 14001, zur Verankerung des CSR-Gedankens nutzen lässt, und identifizieren zertifizierungsfähige CSR-Standards, die eine sinnvolle Erweiterung zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung Ihres Unternehmens darstellen können.  

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

csr@dqs.de

IQNet SR10

Der auf dem internationalen Leitfaden ISO 26000 basierende Standard IQNet SR10 ermöglicht es Ihnen, weltweit anerkannte CSR-Prinzipien in Ihrem Unternehmen umzusetzen und zertifizieren zu lassen. IQNet SR10 setzt die Inhalte des Leitfadens in konkrete Anforderungen um und fordert die Einhaltung von sieben Grundprinzipien, die ein gesellschaftlich verantwortliches Managementsystem auszeichnen.