SUSTAINABLE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

ISO 14001

Are profitability and environmental responsibility mutually exclusive? Not with an environmental management system certified to ISO 14001. It can help you improve your environmental performance, gain legal certainty, minimize risk and, best of all, communicate your performance to everyone.

ISO 14001 certification is a visible, globally recognized sign of responsible, sustainable management. It’s proof that you live up to your environmental commitments.

  • Environmental Performance
  • Compliance Obligation
  • Product Lifecycle
  • Sustainable Management

The ISO 14001 environmental management standard was first published in 1996. The current version, ISO 14001:2015, came out in September 2015 following a comprehensive revision. It introduces requirements imposed by the new high-level structure for ISO management system standards as well as several updates specific to environmental management. The environmental changes relate to essential aspects such as product lifecycles, adherence to compliance obligations (with regard to interested parties), measurement of environmental performance and – last but certainly not least – achievement of your own environmental objectives.

  • Continual improvement of corporate environmental protection 
  • Internationally recognized proof of good environmental practices
  • Better public image from documenting your sustainable management practices
  • Deeper understanding of the requirements of interested parties
  • Systematic examination of risks and opportunities  
  • More legal certainty and less environmental risk

As a qualified, accredited certification body, we fully audit the effectiveness of your management system through the classic DQS certification process. We plan each certification individually, adapting it to your specific circumstances and corporate objectives. A pre-assessment can provide a starting point to identify strengths and opportunities for improvement. During the certification audit, we come to your facility to verify whether you meet all the requirements of ISO 14001. The certificate serves as proof of compliance. Annual monitoring ensures process stability and minimizes risks. You can recertify after three years.

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

sustainability@dqs.de

CSR Reporting Duty

EU Directive 2014/95/EU requires publicly traded companies of a certain size to submit a sustainability report starting with the 2017 financial year. CSR reports are required to cover climate/environmental protection, communities, employees, suppliers, products, services and customers in a format that will be meaningful to your organization’s interested parties. It is therefore wise to follow recognized standards such as GRI G4 or AS1000.

Nachhaltiges Umweltmanagement

ISO 14001

Ökonomisch handeln, dabei die Umwelt schützen? Kein Spagat mit einem nach ISO 14001 zertifizierten Umweltmanagement­system. Sie steigern die Umweltleistung, schaffen Rechtssicherheit, minimieren Risiken – und: Sie zeigen es allen!

Denn ein Zertifikat nach ISO 14001 ist ein weltweit anerkanntes, nach außen sichtbares Zeichen für verantwortungsvolles, nachhaltiges Wirtschaften. Sie weisen damit nach, dass Sie Ihren Verpflichtungen gegenüber der Umwelt nachkommen.

  • Umweltleistung
  • bindende Verpflichtung
  • Produktlebensweg
  • nachhaltiges Wirtschaften

Die Umweltmanagementnorm ISO 14001 erschien erstmals im Jahr 1996. Die aktuelle Version wurde im September 2015 nach einer umfassenden Revision als ISO 14001:2015 veröffentlicht. Gegenüber der letzten Version wurde neben den Anforderungen, die sich aus der neuen gemeinsamen Grundstruktur für ISO-Managementsystemnormen (High Level Structure) ergeben, eine Reihe umweltspezifischer Neuerungen eingeführt. Darunter sind so wesentliche Aspekte wie die Integration des Lebensweggedankens, die Einhaltung bindender Verpflichtungen (mit Blick auf relevante interessierten Parteien), die Messung der Umweltleistung – und nicht zuletzt auch das Erreichen selbstgesteckter Umweltziele.

  • fortlaufende Verbesserung des betrieblichen Umweltschutzes 
  • international anerkannter Nachweis Ihres verantwortungsvollen Handelns
  • mehr Vertrauen seitens der Öffentlichkeit durch nachweislich nachhaltiges Wirtschaften
  • besseres Verständnis der Anforderungen relevanter interessierter Parteien
  • systematische Betrachtung von Risiken und Chancen  
  • erhöhte Rechtssicherheit und Reduzierung von Umweltrisiken

Als fachkundiger, akkreditierter Zertifizierer auditieren wir im Rahmen des klassischen DQS-Zertifizierungsverfahrens vollumfänglich die Wirksamkeit Ihres Managementsystems. Jede Zertifizierung planen wir individuell, abgestimmt auf die jeweiligen Gegebenheiten und Ihre Unternehmensziele. Als erste Leistungsbewertung kann ein Voraudit zur Ermittlung von Stärken und Verbesserungspotenzialen dienen. Im Zertifizierungsaudit begutachten wir vor Ort, ob Sie alle Anforderungen von ISO 14001 erfüllen. Das Zertifikat dokumentiert Ihre erfolgreiche Umsetzung. Eine jährliche Überwachung dient der Prozessstabilität und der Risikominimierung. Nach drei Jahren erfolgt die Rezertifizierung.

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Umweltschutz

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Umweltschutz

umwelt@dqs.de

Pflicht zur CSR-Berichterstattung

Kapitalmarktorientierte Unternehmen ab einer bestimmten Größe müssen gemäß der EU-Richtlinie 2014/95/EU erstmals für das Geschäftsjahr 2017 einen Nachhaltigkeitsbericht vorlegen. Ein CSR-Bericht muss die wesentlichen Aspekte der Bereiche Umwelt-/Klimaschutz, Gesellschaft, Mitarbeiter, Lieferanten, Angebot und Kunden umfassen und hat damit die relevanten interessierten Parteien Ihres Unternehmens im Blick. Es ist also ratsam, sich an anerkannten Standards zu orientieren, z. B. GRI G4 oder AS1000.