SUSTAINABILITY IN THE SUPPLY CHAIN

SEDEX

Sedex, the data platform for transparency in organizations’ sustainability performance, makes CSR audit reports accessible to customers, suppliers and members. You can join this powerful network by passing an audit based on the SMETA procedure. 

The Sedex community, boasting over 30,000 members worldwide, gives organizations peace of mind knowing their Sedex partner satisfies all the SMETA best practice requirements for responsible sourcing. 

  • Supply Chain
  • Sustainability Report
  • Social Responsibility
  • CSR Audit Report

SMETA, the Sedex Members’ Ethical Trade Audit, describes an audit procedure that brings together best practices in corporate social responsibility (CSR) auditing. SMETA includes a standardized reporting format as well, ensuring the information is both meaningful and comparable. Once a SMETA audit is completed, a CSR audit report is prepared and entered in the Sedex (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) database. This internationally recognized platform drives transparency in corporate social responsibility and helps Sedex members manage their sourcing and reduce risk.

  • Sharing of specific, useful information within an internationally recognized database 
  • Communication of your social performance to potential business partners
  • Greater customer trust and loyalty from extending SMETA criteria to suppliers
  • Continuous improvement of ethical business practices along the entire value chain

DQS CFS is an accredited member of the Sedex Audit Company Group and conducts audits based on SMETA criteria. Sedex audits begin with your self-assessment of all the facilities that you want to have audited. Next, we conduct onsite audits to verify your compliance with the SMETA criteria. The audit findings result in a comprehensive report on your current social sustainability activities for the Sedex database. Our audit team will also identify any deficiencies and develop an action plan with you for exploiting untapped potential. The Sedex database and the SMETA procedure, in other words, also support dynamic improvement processes.

 

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

Your contact person

Team Sustainability

csr@dqs.de

CSR Risk Assessment

Do you want to demonstrate your performance in sustainability and supply chain compliance and document your ability to effectively combine social, environmental and business measures? If so, the CSR Risk Assessment is the right solution for you.

You might also be interested in

NACHHALTIGKEIT IN DER LIEFERKETTE

SEDEX

Sedex, die Datenplattform für Transparenz im Nachhaltigkeitsengagement von Unternehmen, macht CSR-Prüfberichte für Kunden, Lieferanten und Mitglieder zugänglich. Mit einem Audit nach dem sog. SMETA-Katalog können auch Sie dabei sein. 

Die weltweit über 30.000 Mitglieder starke Gemeinschaft bietet Unternehmen mit Blick auf Nachhaltigkeit in der Lieferkette die Gewissheit, dass Ihr Sedex-Partner die an Best Practice orientierten Anforderungen des SMETA-Katalogs erfüllt. 

  • Lieferkette
  • Nachhaltigkeitsbericht
  • soziales Engagement
  • CSR-Prüfbericht

SMETA, das Sedex Members’ Ethical Trade Audit, beschreibt Auditverfahren, die dem Best-Practice-Prinzip folgen, also den besten Begutachtungstechniken auf dem Gebiet der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Zugleich gibt SMETA ein einheitliches Berichtsformat vor, um die Aussagekraft und Vergleichbarkeit der Informationen sicherzustellen. Der CSR-Prüfbericht, der aus Ihrem SMETA-Audit resultiert, wird in die Datenbank Sedex (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) eingestellt. Diese international anerkannte Plattform leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Transparenz im nachhaltigen sozialen Engagement von Unternehmen und unterstützt Sedex-Mitglieder beim Lieferantenmanagement und dem Reduzieren von Risiken. 

  • gezielter Informationsaustausch auf international anerkannter Datenbank  
  • größere Transparenz Ihres sozialen Engagements für potenzielle Marktpartner
  • hohes Maß an Vertrauen und Loyalität Ihrer Kunden durch die Einbeziehung von Lieferanten in die SMETA-Kriterien 
  • fortlaufende Verbesserung ethisch verantwortungsvoller Geschäftspraktiken über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette hinweg

Die DQS CFS ist zugelassenes Mitglied der Sedex Audit Company Group und führt Audits gemäß dem SMETA-Katalog durch. Grundlage des Sedex-Audits ist Ihre Selbst­einschätzung bezogen auf alle Standorte, die begutachtet werden sollen. Es folgen Audits vor Ort, in denen wir diese Angaben auf Übereinstimmung mit den Kriterien des SMETA-Katalogs überprüfen. Aus den Feststellungen des Audits entsteht ein ausführlicher Bericht für die Sedex-Datenbank zum Status quo Ihrer Aktivität in der sozialen Nachhaltigkeit. Zugleich erfassen unsere Auditoren etwaige Mängel und entwickeln mit Ihnen ein Konzept, das erkannte Potenzial durch geeignete Maßnahmen umzusetzen. Sedex-Datenbank und SMETA-Verfahren bilden damit lebendige Verbesserungsprozesse ab. 

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Nachhaltigkeit

csr@dqs.de

CSR Risk Assessment

Sie wollen Ihre Nachhaltigkeitsaktivität und die Sicherstellung von Compliance in der Lieferkette unter Beweis stellen und damit zeigen, dass Sie ökonomische, ökologische und soziale Maßnahmen wirksam vereinen? Dann ist das CSR Risk Assessment die richtige Lösung für Sie.

Informationen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren