QUALITY IN THE AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRY

IATF 16949

Whether you’re looking to break into the automotive industry or want to protect your position as a top supplier, your customers expect clear evidence of your quality capability: an IATF 16949 certification.

An IATF 16949 certified quality management system tells customers everything they need to know about your company’s quality performance. It also certifies your reliability and process capability along the entire value chain.

  • Quality Capability
  • Process Capability
  • Reliability
  • Market Access

IATF 16949, the new automotive standard published in October 2016 as the successor to ISO/TS 16949:2009, is the ticket to the global auto industry. It uses the same high-level structure as the ISO management system standards but supplements the enhanced requirements of ISO 9001:2015 with requirements for the automotive sector. The latest revision did more than simply align the standard with ISO 9001:2015, though; it also added a number of changes specific to automotive manufacturing, including traceability and management of safety-relevant parts. 

  • Internationally recognized mark of quality in the automotive industry
  • Improved dependability and process capability in the value chain 
  • Continuous process optimization and organizational improvement
  • Stronger error and safety management culture
  • Considerable trust and loyalty from customers 
  • Greater competitiveness and improved image 

The certification process begins with a site readiness review (Stage 1) that must be followed by a registration audit (Stage 2) within 90 days. Within another 15 days, the final report is issued. If all requirements are met, the certificate is issued. If nonconformities are determined, the 90 days deadline for management of nonconformities starts, with last audit day onsite. Corrective actions must be communicated to DQS sooner – within maximum 60 days. Certifications are renewed after three years; however, the recertification process must be performed early enough to address nonconformities before the existing certificate expires. For that reason, we recommend recertifying three months prior to certificate expiration.

IATF 16949 was published in October 2016. All ISO/TS 16949 certificates expire on September 14, 2018. The new standard includes all changes from ISO 9001:2015 as well as a series of new requirements specific to the automotive industry, including issues such as: 

  • Safety-relevant parts and processes
  • Traceability
  • Products with embedded software
  • Warranty management including No Trouble Found (NTF) process
  • Integration of customer-specific requirements in the QMS scope
  • Supplier selection, management and development
  • Corporate responsibility policies
  • First and second party auditors
  • Temporary changes of production process controls

Your contact person

Team Automotive

Your contact person

Team Automotive

automobil@dqs.de

Information Security with TISAX

Are you a supplier or service provider for the automotive industry? If so, you can assure customers that you’re keeping their data secure with a single piece of proof: your participation in TISAX Exchange. Once an accredited audit provider has assessed your compliance with the VDA ISA, you’ll be a registered participant and other TISAX participants will recognize your assessment result. 

Information

QUALITÄT IN DER AUTOMOBILINDUSTRIE

IATF 16949

Ganz gleich, ob Sie Marktzugang zur Automobilbranche suchen oder als Top-Lieferant Ihren Status sichern wollen – Ihre Kunden erwarten von Ihnen einen aussagekräftigen Nachweis Ihrer Qualitätsfähigkeit: ein Zertifikat nach IATF 16949!

Mit einem nach IATF 16949 zertifizierten Qualitätsmanagementsystem macht Ihr Unternehmen die Qualität seiner Leistungen transparent und weist seine Prozessfähigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit über die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette nach.

  • Qualitätsfähigkeit
  • Prozessfähigkeit
  • Zuverlässigkeit
  • Marktzugang

Das neue Automotive-Regelwerk IATF 16949 ist seit seiner Veröffentlichung im Oktober 2016 Nachfolger von ISO/TS 16949:2009 und damit quasi die Eintrittskarte für diese weltweit agierende Industrie. IATF 16949 ist nach der gemeinsamen Grundstruktur für Managementsystem­normen der ISO (High Level Structure) aufgebaut und ergänzt die erweiterten Anforderungen von ISO 9001:2015 mit denen für die Automobilindustrie. Durch die Revision hat das Regelwerk zusätzlich zur Anpassung an ISO 9001:2015 eine Reihe von automobilspezifischen Änderungen erfahren, beispielsweise im Umgang mit sicherheitsrelevanten Teilen und in der Rückverfolgbarkeit. 

  • Stärkere Kundenorientierung durch konsequente Ausrichtung am Bedarf der Lernenden
  • international anerkannter Qualitätsnachweis in der Automobilindustrie
  • verbesserte Prozessfähigkeit und Zuverlässigkeit in der Wertschöpfungskette 
  • fortlaufende Prozessoptimierung und Verbesserung der Organisation
  • besondere Förderung Ihrer Fehler- und Sicherheitskultur
  • hohes Maß an Vertrauen und Loyalität bei Ihren Kunden 
  • zunehmende Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und Imagegewinn 

Das Zertifizierungsverfahren beginnt mit der Bereitschafts­bewertung des Standortes (Stufe 1), der nach maximal 90 Tagen das Standortaudit (Stufe 2) folgen muss. Innerhalb weiterer 15 Tage wird der Abschlussbericht erstellt. Bei festgestellter Konformität wird das Zertifikat erteilt. Sollten Abweichungen festgestellt worden sein,  beginnt mit dem letzten Audittag vor Ort eine 90 Tage Frist für das Management dieser Nichtkonformitäten. Notwendige Korrekturmaßnahmen müssen innerhalb von maximal 60 Tagen an die DQS übermittelt werden. Die Rezertifizierung erfolgt nach drei Jahren, jedoch so zeitig, dass noch vor Ablauf des bestehenden Zertifikats mögliche Nichtkonformitäten behoben werden können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen deshalb die Rezertifizierung drei Monate vor Zertifikatablauf. 

IATF 16949 wurde im Oktober 2016 veröffentlicht. Die Zertifikate nach ISO/TS 16949 laufen am 14. September 2018 ab. Neben den Änderungen durch ISO 9001:2015 hat sich eine ganze Reihe automobilspezifischer Neuerungen ergeben, u. a. zu folgenden Themen: 

  • Sicherheitsrelevante Teile und Prozesse
  • Rückverfolgbarkeit
  • Produkte mit integrierter Software
  • Gewährleistungsmanagementprozess inkl. NTF-Prozess (No Trouble Found)
  • Integration kundenspezifischer Anforderungen in den Anwendungsbereich des QMS
  • Lieferantenauswahl, -management und -entwicklung
  • Grundsätze zur Unternehmensverantwortung
  • interne und Second-Party-Auditoren
  • zeitlich begrenzte Änderungen in der Produktionsprozesslenkung

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Automotive

Sprechen Sie uns an

Team Automotive

automobil@dqs.de

Informationssicherheit mit TISAX

Sie sind Zulieferer oder Dienstleister für die Automobilindustrie? Dann brauchen Sie den Nachweis über die Sicherheit der Ihnen von Auftraggebern überlassenen Daten jetzt nur noch einmal zu erbringen – als Teilnehmer am TISAX-Verfahren. Als registrierter Teilnehmer wird Ihr Prüfergebnis des von einem akkreditierten Prüfungsdienstleister nach VDA ISA durchgeführten Assessments von anderen TISAX-Teilnehmern anerkannt.

 

Veranstaltungen
zum Thema

Veranstaltungen
zum Thema

Informationen